Ever had one of those days?

I’m having a lot of them lately.  Last week, I managed to burn the back of my hand cooking pizza for the kids (second and third degree burns).

This past weekend, I took the kids and my Dad and Stepmom to breakfast.  I’m not much of a caffeine drinker, but sometimes I just need that extra boost.  I ordered a tea and only realized after drinking half of it that it wasn’t tea but black coffee.

I also managed to sprain my index finger while assembling the new car seats for the kids.  Both of these injuries are on my right hand…and I’m right handed!  UGH!

This morning, I dropped the kids off at school and went to get back in the car.  Only I couldn’t figure out why the door wouldn’t open.  I could hear the “unlock beep”, but the door wouldn’t open.  It finally dawned on me that it wasn’t my car.  Want to know the really sad part?  The car wasn’t the same make, model or even color as my car.  So sad!  I definitely think this was deserving of a very large mocha cappuccino!!!!  (Is the universe is trying to tell me to get back on caffeine?)

So now, as I go back over this to fix all the typos my clunky, splinted finger has caused me to make, I’m desperately wishing I could relax with some fiber-y goodness…too bad my stupid right hand is out of commission!  😦

Guess I’ll just get back to my caffeine overload and catch up on some shows.  😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

