NATCROMO Absolution?

In order to make up for all the knitting I’ve done during National Crochet Month (NATCROMO), I’ve decided to work on a new design!  (to be self-published)

Since the DFW Fiber Fest is coming up at the beginning of April, my plan is to have at least a sample piece completed by then to wear…provided I can get it to work out the way I want.  So if you’re going to be attending Fiber Fest, keep an eye out!

And while working on that, I also have some baby gifts to make for Jitterfrog’s teacher who is due soon with her first child.

I did finish Thing 1’s Twirly Skirt, but I haven’t gotten photos taken yet.  I also have a fun design I did for NATCROMO, but you’ll have to wait to see it as well.  I’m trying to find a cooperative model to help me with photos for that one.  Hopefully, I’ll be caught up on pictures for the next post.

So, will 2 new crochet designs absolve me for knitting during NATCROMO?  😀

This entry was posted in crochet, knitting, NATCROMO, nationalcrochetmonth. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NATCROMO Absolution?

  1. Caitlin says:

    I haven’t done any crochet either…don’t feel too bad. But I think that def makes up for it!

  2. Marush says:

    I remember thinking last year that I should go to DFW FF this year. Where did the time go??? Next year…;P

Leave a Reply

